OUR REVIEWS

"The Pride Reading Program can easily be taught by parents or teachers without any preparatory training. Lessons are so detailed and thorough that whoever is teaching can simply follow the lesson plans." Of the "popular Orton-Gillingham programs used by homeschoolers, Pride Reading is the easiest to use."

Cathy Duffy - CathyDuffyReviews.com

2018-03-02T19:35:57+00:00

Cathy Duffy - CathyDuffyReviews.com

"As a parent with a struggling reader, you may feel lost as to how exactly to help your child. The Pride Reading Program is very structured and even scripted to assist you in teaching your child.  I highly recommend Pride Reading Program. They utilize the Orton-Gillingham method and make it SUPER easy for you to use with your children at home!"

Heather Bowen - lifeofahomeschoolmom.com

2018-03-02T15:51:00+00:00

Heather Bowen - lifeofahomeschoolmom.com

"Excellent Program. I do Psychoeducational and Neuropsychological Assessments. I have seen a lot of progress with the children that have gone through PRIDE’s program. It is a great resource that specifically addresses reading difficulties with a multi-sensory approach. I highly recommend PRIDE."

Dr. Abbe Barron, DMD PhD, Los Angeles, Ca

2018-03-05T09:07:29+00:00

Dr. Abbe Barron, DMD PhD, Los Angeles, Ca

"I really can’t find words to describe my gratitude to the Pride Reading Program.  I am a Special Needs Teacher from Egypt. The Pride Reading program gives students clear and easy steps to follow and various practices to help them remember the rules and the acquired skills. Although I’ve just started teaching the level one Yellow book a few weeks ago, I noticed its effectiveness through the high improvement in the reading and spelling skills of the students.
 I have to admit that I didn’t expect the high results of the program in this short period because I teach reading strugglers students who learn English as a second language, so it is a double challenge. But they really enjoyed it and they are so happy with it.  Now the reading session is more interesting to them.
In my opinion, it is a perfect program that you can easily learn and teach through the instructions and the steps of the guide and the videos provided by the amazing professional Specialist Karina Richland.
If you are a Teacher( whether beginner or experienced), Tutor or parents, I highly recommend the Pride Reading Program to you. It’s the best solution for your beloved and bright kids."

Dr. Ahmed Shafai, Cairo, Egypt

2018-03-05T10:59:54+00:00

Dr. Ahmed Shafai, Cairo, Egypt

David-Melissa R.

My daughter has a diagnosis of both ADHD and dyslexia, which is a severe double whammy for learning basic spelling, reading and writing. She has used NILD and Susan Barton, both with some degree of success. However, we are a very mobile family, residing both stateside and overseas. We were at the mercy of what tutors were available and had training in what programs to move her forward. This meant switching programs and approaches and teachers (all stressful), leading to gaps and anxiety. What PRIDE has done is to give a very valuable tool -The Orton Gillingham methods - to me, her parent. The most stable person in her life to get her the help she needs. We are just finishing up our third book together and after years of struggle she is finding the attitude for "I can do this" success, she so needed. No more starting and stopping, switching teachers and methods that can be discouraging. All the materials are provided and the program has been very easy for me to follow. This is a powerful way to help parents have access to the needed learning methods for spelling, reading and writing in their homes and on their schedule. When special learning concerns limited my daughter from learning in the traditional classroom this approach gave me the tool I needed to actually help her. I wish it had been available when my daughter was younger, but I'm glad we are getting it now and for the success she feels as she finally understands the mystery that written language has been for her. Thanks PRIDE! - Springfield, OR
5.0
2018-07-20T11:44:23+00:00

Rebecca J.

"As a homeschooling mom, I appreciate scripted teaching material and hands-on kit included in the program. I feel confident that I am able to help my children gain new reading and spelling ability from the comfort of our home or on the go. I also love that I can call or email if there is a question. The one thing I wish I could change would be to have found the Pride Reading Program sooner! Thank you for helping our smart children with learning differences!!" - Gilbert, AZ
5.0
2018-03-02T19:45:07+00:00

Taub, S.

"Our daughter started PRIDE when she was struggling with reading during 1st grade. At that point, she was near the bottom of her class and hated to read. After working with the PRIDE Reading Program, she is now ahead of her peers and, more importantly, enjoys reading. She also looks forward to her PRIDE lessons and is proud of her accomplishments. We are lucky to have found PRIDE when we did, and I would highly recommend the program." - Cleveland, OH
5.0
2018-03-05T08:43:29+00:00

Isla, G.

"PRIDE has made such a huge impact on my family, I feel forever indebted and incredibly blessed to have experienced it. My daughter exhibited all the signs of a learning difference. PRIDE allowed her to regain confidence in her ability to perform schoolwork. She enjoyed every minute of PRIDE and always looked forward to her lessons." - Manhattan Beach, CA
5.0
2018-03-05T08:38:06+00:00

Megan R.

"My second grade daughter has been tutored using Pride Reading Program for extra reading assistance for 3 months. I have seen significant progress in her reading skills in the areas of decoding and encoding, as indicated by both subjective and objective measures. The Orton Gillingham based method used has helped to facilitate this growth. PRIDE is amazing.  I would highly recommend PRIDE for your child! I am very pleased with the support they offer." - Aliso Viejo, CA
5.0
2017-06-12T13:42:35+00:00

Rima T.

"My 2 elementary kids needed just a little more attention in reading.  A teacher recommended Pride and wow! The result have been amazing.  At school they are more secure and confident.  This program has been such a positive experience for our kids and I recommend it 100%." - Ladera Ranch, CA
5.0
2017-06-12T13:38:29+00:00

Jennifer V.

"I have been teaching my 9 year old daughter using the Pride Reading Program for 8 months now and we are very happy with the results!  My daughter was attending a tutoring center previously, but she is much happier with the PRIDE Reading Program and really feels it is helping her reading skills." - San Clemente, CA
5.0
2017-06-12T13:35:58+00:00

Kristin L.

"I never thought I would be one of those kindergarten parents who send their child to tutoring at such a young age, but I felt I had no choice when our teacher mentioned our daughter was really struggling with letter recognition and sounds. We talked to Karina Richland, the author of the PRIDE Reading Program, and she suggested using the program for our daughter, 3-4 days a week.  I was skeptical at first, but after only 2 weeks I noticed a difference.  She has been using the Pride Reading Program for 6 weeks and is now reading at almost a 1st-grade level. The best part - when we told her we were going to stop, she was heartbroken. I don't like breaking my child's heart, but when she is that EXCITED about education, you can't help but feel good about your decision.  We will definitely use Pride again in the future for any extra help she may need." - Dallas, TX
5.0
2017-06-12T13:34:29+00:00

Melanie S.

"I am very pleased with Pride and highly recommend the program to any family that needs assistance.  I feel so fortunate to have Pride as a resource.  Thank you, Pride Reading Program for all you do for my child and all of the children your program helps." - Laguna Beach, CA
5.0
2017-06-12T13:44:37+00:00